New objectives for CompTIA Security+ certification

The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA), the leading provider of vendor-neutral certifications for the world’s technology workforce, today announced the availability of new objectives for its CompTIA Security+ certification.

In the case of CompTIA Security+, greater emphasis is being placed on knowing how to address specific security issues, rather than simply being able to recognize these issues. The new exam will cover six major objectives, or topics:

  • Systems Security
  • Network Infrastructure
  • Access Control
  • Assessments and Audits
  • Cryptography
  • Organizational Security.

The Access Control and Assessments and Audits topics are new additions to the exam.

The current version of the CompTIA Security+ exam remains available worldwide. Candidates now studying for, or considering CompTIA Security+ certification, are strongly encouraged to continue their preparation and test for the certification based on its current objectives.

Don't miss