MySpace phishing and malware combo

F-Secure warns about phishing emails that urge users to update their MySpace accounts. If you fall for the trick and follow the link, you are taken to a fake MySpace page, where you are asked to enter your username and password. The login information is then used to hijack your account and use it for spreading malware.

But that is not enough for the bad guys. Upon logging on, you encounter the following request:

The update tool is, of course, malware – a Zeus/Zbot variant.




Share this