New additions to RSA Conference Advisory Board bring wealth of industry knowledge

RSA Conference, the world’s leading information security conferences and expositions, today announced the addition of nine new members to its Advisory Board for a total of 16 members across a wide array of positions in the industry. This expansion falls under the governance pillar of the new diversity and inclusion initiative that was also announced today.

RSA Conference Advisory Board

“We are beyond excited to welcome these nine industry titans to our Advisory Board,” said Sandra Toms, Vice President and Curator of RSA Conference. “With these additions, we are almost doubling the size of our Board with a variety of representation, including genders and experiences, from across the globe.”

The RSA Conference Advisory Board is designed to assist in driving an impartial, yet informed dialogue on the rapidly evolving information security industry. The Advisory Board extends the influence of Conference by providing insight into trends and breaking news in the information security industry on behalf of the Conference, as well as offering guidance into overall program development.

Members of the Advisory Board contribute regularly to RSA Conference webcasts, podcasts and blogs while providing consistent commentary on current industry topics in addition to guidance on Conference programming and speaker recommendations. To maintain continuity, each member commits to a two-year tenure on the Board.

Additions to the RSA Conference Advisory Board

  • Joyce Brocaglia – CEO, Alta Associates & Founder of the Executive Women’s Forum on Information Security, Risk Management & Privacy (EWF)
  • Dawn Cappelli – VP of Global Security & CISO, Rockwell Automation
  • Narelle Devine – CISO, Australian Government Department of Human Services
  • J. Trevor Hughes – President & CEO, International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP)
  • Kim Jones – Professor of Practice, Arizona State University
  • Laura Koetzle – VP, Group Director, Forrester
  • John Scimone – Senior Vice President & CSO, Dell
  • Dr. Dena Haritos Tsamitis – Barbara Lazarus Professor in Information Networking and Director, College of Engineering Information Networking Institute, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Caroline Wong – Chief Security Strategist,

“RSA Conference has been an essential source of learning, growth and connection for me throughout my entire career,” said Wong. “Each year, I look forward to engaging with new and familiar colleagues while discussing and analyzing the latest trends in the information security industry. I’m thrilled to be joining the Advisory Board and look forward to working with the RSAC team on shaping and bringing new programs and initiatives to the overall agenda of the Conference.”

Current Board

  • Dmitri Alperovitch – Co-Founder and CTO, Crowdstrike, Inc.
  • Wade Baker – Co-Founder, Cyentia Institute and Professor, Virginia Tech
  • Todd Inskeep – Principal, Commercial Consulting, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Wendy Nather – Head, Advisory CISOs, Duo Security (now Cisco)
  • Ed Skoudis – Founder, Counter Hack
  • Hugh Thompson – Program Committee Chair, RSA Conference
  • Sandra Toms – Vice President & Curator, RSA Conference

“As a veteran of the RSA Conference Advisory Board and observer of RSAC’s growth overall, I’m excited by the additions to the Board as they bring in their own unique perspectives to help better represent our attendees and their needs,” said Inskeep. “Every year the Board thinks about the future and relevance of information security to our community. I have no doubt these Board additions will help RSAC to think and act from perspectives that empower people to approach cybersecurity problems in new ways.”

RSA Conference’s past and present prestigious board members represent a wide range of perspectives in cyberse

Don't miss